Tomato and Onion Tart

I hated the thought of a raw tomato until my trip to Greece in 2007, where I experienced garden-fresh tomatoes during the peak of the summer season. I then became adventurous enough to try every type of tomato that crossed my path, and have been in love ever since.

Tomato and Onion Tart is the perfect accompaniment to any buffet table (watch how fast it goes). I attempted Gourmet Magazine’s recipe for our New Year’s Day dinner party, and served as the main dish since most indulged heavily the evening prior. As a health conscious foodie, I am looking forward to a lean and healthy 2012, so it was so satisfying the start the year off with such a light yet substantial meal.

Health conscious tip: Substitute all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour

Leave a comment

Filed under FRESH FETE

Leave a Reply

