Gourmet Mexican in the Heart of the Marina: Mamacita San Francisco

Lime-cured ceviche at Mamacita, San Francisco

The best part of being a chef is being inspired by other chefs! I love dining out just as much as I love to cook (which says a lot!), so I can’t help but get really excited when I’ve found a local favorite spot to frequent or show to out of town guests.

If you’re looking for gourmet fare, and have a special place for Mexican food in your heart, then look no further than Mamcita. Unlike your standard taqueria, this beautifully designed restaurant is just as stylish as its upbeat patrons.

Located on Chestnut street, in the heart of the Marina district of San Francisco, Mamacita offers a lively ambiance and a diverse menu. Whether you desire scallop tacos, lamb enchiladas, or two different types of fresh ceviche, this restaurant has you covered!

1 Comment

Filed under EATERY LOVE

One response to “Gourmet Mexican in the Heart of the Marina: Mamacita San Francisco

  1. I am in love with Ceviche. I finally got the courage to make my own last year and it came out so so good. Wish I lived in San Fran to experience this!

Leave a comment