Huevos Rancheros: Your Hangover’s Best Friend

Happy Birthday, America! If you’re like me, you probably started celebrating this joyous holiday last night, and you could use some strength for the day’s festivities ahead of you. Brunch is in order.

I never particularly cared for huevos rancheros until I tried this Californian version at the Tipsy Pig on Chestnut Street. If you’re a native San Franciscan, or live in the neighborhood, then you know this place needs no introduction. It’s definitely one of the more successful gastro-pubs in SF, as there is a constant crowd morning, noon and night.

The dish itself is the best thing on the brunch menu (get there early – they will run out), so I refuse to order anything else. Its crispy tortillas, tangy cheese, and fresh bite of tomatoes, avocado and cilantro will knock the worst hangover out of you. I hope you have a very happy & healthy 4th of July. Go ahead, get your holiday on!

Leave a comment

Filed under EATERY LOVE

Leave a comment