Cozy Christmas Nog

I’m not going to lie to you – I’ve hated eggnog for the majority of my life. However, when my Aunt served me this frosty treat at her cabin in Lake Tahoe, I had to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised by the beverage’s mild flavor, refreshing frostiness, and nostalgic dash of nut meg to solidify my family’s Christmas celebration.

The recipe is quite easy, as the ingredients are simple and take a mere amount of minutes to blend together:

My Aunt’s Cozy Christmas Nog

Organic, Store-bought Eggnog (with pure cane sugar)

1 oz Rum (per drink)

Dash of Nutmeg

Ice

Combine desired amount of Eggnog, rum, and ice in blender, and blend to desired consistency. Finish with a dash of nutmeg and serve in a charming Christmas glass.

Leave a comment

Filed under FOOD-LIFE BALANCE

Leave a comment